Four UP cadre bureaucrats have been given postings in the Centre while three more were empanelled for posting as additional secretary. IAS 1995 batch officer Mukesh Meshram, principal secretary tourism and culture, is among the officials who are set to take charge in Delhi. He has been posted as joint secretary in the ministry of culture.

Meanwhile, Aneeta Meshram of the 1996 batch, currently principal secretary, has been moved as joint secretary in the ministry of fertilizers.

UP transport commissioner Dheeraj Sahu of the 1996 batch will be moving to the warehousing development and regulatory authority in the department of food and public distribution as joint secretary. IPS officer of the 1995 batch Vijay Bhatia will be joining as joint secretary (personnel) in the ministry of external affairs.

Meanwhile, the appointments committee of the cabinet (ACC) has approved names of three officials for empanelment as additional secretary at Centre. The officers include M Devaraj of the 1996 batch currently chairperson of UPPCL, V Hikali Zhimomi of 1996 batch who is posted as joint secretary in the department of health and family welfare at Centre and Nitishwar Kumar of 1996 batch, who is currently Member Secretary, National Council for Teacher Education, department of school education and literacy. Kumar has been in the Centre since 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *